Book Review: No More Dragons

Image

I really like this book, I decided to review this one honestly because the title piqued my interest, I had never heard of Jim Burgen, but the description and title were interesting. The premise of this book is basically about how sin gets its claws into our lives and even though we don’t mean to become a different creature, we do.

“Becoming a dragon is a dangerously sneaky process. Becoming a dragon takes a long string of bad choices and decisions you don’t even realize you’re making until it’s too late. One day you glance at yourself in the mirror, and a monster is staring back at you” [excerpt]

The title is taken from the story in in C.S. Lewis’s The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, and even though I didn’t know this before reading this book it was a pleasant surprise as I am a huge fan of Lewis’s and the Chronicles of Narnia books. This book does a fairly good job of presenting biblical truth, and it held my attention pretty well. I would definitely recommend it.

My Recommendation: Buy
My Rating: 4/5

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

